The November Ballot has been set in Monroe City.

Republican voters have selected incumbent Matt Powell, Juan Fuller and Michael Johnson to fill the three GOP slots in the Town Board race this Fall. Powell, Fuller and Johnson will join Democrat Bill Sampson on the ballot for the Municipal Elections in November. The top three vote-getters there will represent the Town for the next four years.

The Town Convention set to take place in Wheatland this evening has been rescheduled for Tuesday. August 20th. After an issue with the Steen Township Volunteer Fire Department, the convention has been moved to Wheatland Town Hall, and will run from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Tomorrow, Edwardsport Republicans will narrow down their list of Republicans for the Town Board race. That town convention also run from 6:00 to 8:00 and will take place at Town Hall.